Collective Agreement Tsu

The main tasks of the local bargaining unit are to represent its members in local collective bargaining with their employer education authority, to deal with members` complaints and to promote the health and safety of the working environment. At the unit level, David was active on the Toronto TSU Collective Secondary Unit Committee from 1996 to 2002. He served as Chief Negotiator during the 2001-03 TSU Collective Agreement negotiations. After the social contract of the early 1990s, he became actively involved in the union. – to be a proud community of Catholic educators – to establish and protect together the rights of members – to create, cultivate and expand respectful and collegial relationships with partners in Catholic education – to engage in a strategic planning cycle – to build effective communication – to be recognized and respected advocates of public Catholic education – to connect with the wider community – Christ to model by supporting each other as a The TSU is one of the largest secondary units in the OECD and collaborates in many ways with its sister unit Toronto Elementary. The TSU has existed since 1965 as a separate entity and has negotiated since 1989 a separate collective agreement specifically tailored to the needs of secondary schools. AddressNorth Bay Office 191 Booth Road, Unit 6 North Bay, ON P1A 4K3 David Church was appointed Corporate Secretary on June 1, 2019. AddressPembroke Office 349 Christie Street Pembroke, ON K8A 4R6 AddressToronto Office 18 Wynford Drive, Suite 201 Toronto, ON M3C 3S2 AddressStratford Office 24 Gemmell Court Stratford, ON N5A 7W9 AddressWhitby Office 2020 Wentworth Street West, Unit 29 Whitby, ON L1N 9A8. AddressWaterloo Office 219 Hartwood Avenue Waterloo, ON N2J 1B2 AddressDryden Office 31E King Street Dryden, ON P8N 1B4 Local Presidents are the voice of members between annual general meetings and bring their experience as District Chief as well as their knowledge and understanding of members` needs into the association`s decision-making processes.

. AddressTimmins Office 690 Riverpark Road, Suite 501-A Timmins, ON P4P 1B4. The association has 75 local bargaining units composed of basic teachers, secondary teachers, occasional teachers or a combination of these. AddressBrantford Office 135 Tollgate Road Brantford, ON N3R 4Z9 AddressWhitby Office 105 – 1450 Hopkins Street Whitby, ON L1N 2C3 AddressNepean Office 30th Contest Gate, Unit 30 Nepean, ON K2E 7V7 TSU, serves the professional and contractual needs of its members in collaboration with divine grace and in solidarity with the Catholic community. David first became involved at the provincial level when he was seconded from the Toronto Catholic District School Board to the OECD Provincial Office in 2002 to work in the collective bargaining and government relations departments. In 2003, he was firmly engaged in the department of collective bargaining. As the Secretariat`s liaison with the Occasional Teachers Committee, David was responsible for the Occasional Teacher Bargaining Unit Unit Presidents workshop and the In-Service. David Church was appointed Deputy Secretary General on 2 November 2012, a position he held until June 2019, when he became Secretary General. AddressWelland Office 610 Broadway Avenue Welland, ON L3C 5M7.

. AddressHamilton Office 98 Bigwin Road, P.O. Box 29, Unit 3 Hamilton, ON L8W 3R4 AddressLondon Office 109 Meg Drive, Unit 1 London, ON N6E 3Z7 AddressBellville Office 344 Front Street, Unit C1ville Bell, ON K8N 5M4 AddressSa Steult. . . .